Show reviews that mention
food service manager dennys order waitress restaurant table customer people
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Poor quality food

Dennys Restaurant - Poor quality food
Dennys Restaurant - Poor quality food
Original review updated by user Nov 26, 2020
Food order was placed wring. I ordered 3 egg whites scramble white cheese. I received yolks. Meat was undercooked. The server took my order wrong.

User's recommendation: Double check orders cuz they don't listen.

View full review
ID
#2305451 Review #2305451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Loss
$18
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Filthy restroom, cold pancakes

Dennys Restaurant - Filthy restroom, cold pancakes
Dennys Restaurant - Filthy restroom, cold pancakes
Dennys Restaurant - Filthy restroom, cold pancakes
Original review updated by user Jun 15, 2021
Ordered a slam, pancakes were cold - would not melt the butter on top. Hash Browns were sort of warm but not really nice. Never asked if things are okay. Restroom filthy - not cleaned properly for months. Please see pics. Please note that the date was 27 April 2021, approx 0700 hrs

User's recommendation: Find a different Dennys or go to IHOP.

View full review
ID
#2611413 Review #2611413 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Paso, Texas
Product
Dennys Restaurant Everyday Value Slam Combo Meal
Cons
  • Slow
  • Cold food
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Change in management / horrible food

The management of the Denny's Dundalk on Merritt Blvd had apparently changed. I was there with my sister last month. I ordered bourbon chicken, tasted like food from a Hispanic take out. Not everyone wants everything cooked with adobo, some type of hot chili pepper or other burning spice. I couldn't finish the meal, Bourbon chicken, potatoes and broccoli were not eatable. The service wasn't the best, the waitress barely spoke English, had to be reminded to bring requested napkins, water, etc. If someone doesn't give them cooking lessons, I will not return.

User's recommendation: Unless you like very spicy Hispanic food, don't patronize this Denny's.

View full review
ID
#2591743 Review #2591743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dundalk, Maryland
Pros
  • I saw no pros
Cons
  • Poor training of staff
  • Food
  • Poor food and poor service
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They don't have whats on the menu

They did not have milk shakes, Lemonade, or country fried steak. The coke tasted like bleach.This is not the first time this has happened at this location.
View full review
ID
#2581373 Review #2581373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beaverdam, Ohio
Pros
  • Usually good service and food
Cons
  • Did not have the ingredients
Preferred solution
I do not want anything, when i order from the menu i would like to get it.
New Reviewer

Bad cook

Original review updated by user May 29, 2021
I visited Dennys restaurant in Miami, Fl. on Biscayne Blvd. & 36th St. Store #0219 I ordered takeout - a cheeseburger and seasoned fries. However, the cheeseburger was burnt. Obviously, the hamburger was old. Ive had better days at Dennys, but this day Saturday May 28th, 2021 at 7:18pm was disgusting. Im not sure about my return visit.
View full review
ID
#2578134 Review #2578134 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dennys Restaurant Burger
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Allergies and lack of item sections on the SkipTheDishes app

I placed an order of zesty nachos from Dennys and when it arrived everything and I mean EVERYTHING was mixed together on my nachos. I have a SEVERE ALLERGIC REACTION to the Pico de gallo. And it was mixed in with the cheese sauce and the ground beef

User's recommendation: DO NOT ORDER EVER.

View full review
1 comment
#2014592

You could have informed them of your allergy and had them make without right.

ID
#2558003 Review #2558003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kingston, Ontario
Service
Skipthedishes Delivery Service
Cons
  • Staff attitude
  • Food not being labeled correctly i
  • Worst service ever received
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Better accommodations for people with allergies
New Reviewer

Worst service ever

Set at this place for over 10 minutes waiting for my waitress not to mention the time it I waited for them to sit me y'all really need a manager team in this place

User's recommendation: Of this place no not ever.

View full review
1 comment
#2014594

Ten minutes is not that long of a wait. Maybe you should ask your parents to take you to Mcdonald's until. you are old enough to wait.

ID
#2506358 Review #2506358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Nothing it's not about money anybody can have a bad day I'm not a complainer but this was ridiculous
New Reviewer

Raw burnt food

ordered turkey bacon and over easy eggs got straight raw eggs like clear soup in the middle of the plate and the turkey bacon was rock hard that when you touched it, it crumbled into ashes. went thee twice and got the same kind of service almost gave up on dennys, Then we went to mount lehman rd .,and we were served by karan, excellent service the very same order and it was so perfect dennys 9216 employee 118 we will happily go back there.

User's recommendation: go to mt. leman dennys.

View full review
ID
#2487063 Review #2487063 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Abbotsford, British Columbia
New Reviewer

Reported Verbal Threating Confrontation

Update by user Mar 28, 2021

This incident has NOT been resolved I’ve not heard from anyone since 03/24/2021

Original review posted by user Mar 28, 2021
Was threatened by a on the clock employee that threaten me physically & with verbal abuse & serious bodily harm with a weapon inside the store & I had to call HPD & made a formal report whereas a employee made Terrorist Verbal & Physical Threats, to me on 3/24/2021 off I-10 East frwy @ 11901 East Frwy - Houston, Tx 77029 & I havent heard back from anyone yet! I intend to move forward with filed charges against the Suspect, but I need Corporate to contact me on their position regarding the employee.
View full review
ID
#2478417 Review #2478417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Pros
  • There are no pros
Cons
  • Service
Preferred solution
The Employee is prosecuted
New Reviewer

Miserable place of business

went to Denneys , 200 South James Street, Rome, NYWednesday Feruary 3,2021. Once we were seated it took 10 minutes for someone to see what we wanted to drink, then 15 minutes for waitress to bring it. after another 20 minutes someone came to take our order. 15 minutes later we are waiting for second drink. one hour 17 minutes after that we finally get our food, no silverware (had to ask for it).. I am a regular Denneys customer in Oneida, N.Y. and never never have i been put thru crap. s s s s s s

User's recommendation: don t go to Rome n.y. denneys.

View full review
2 comments
#2014599

Also your mommy does not just put food on the table from thin air. There is this process called cooking.

This takes time.

There are also other people there besides you for her to wait on. Maybe your parents can try to take you to Denny's when you are older.

#2014596

If you are that impatient and cannot wait at a sit and dine restaurant, perhaps your parents should stick to Mcdonalds?

View more comments (1)
ID
#2445452 Review #2445452 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ripped off

Dennys Restaurant - Ripped off
Dennys Restaurant - Ripped off
I purchased 2 kids meals with bacon and sausage I didn't receive bacon and sausage with my kids meals I called and your staff told me it only comes with chocolate chip pancakes so then why do you have the option to buy bacon in sausage and eggs cuz I didn't get any of those for either kid but you took my money didn't you I want it back now I'll be posting this all over social media
View full review
1 comment
#1995094

You have to buy the bacon and sausage. If you cannot afford to then do not.

IF you cannot afford to feed your kids give them away. You are not entitled to a full refund, just because you cannot afford to feed your kids.

ID
#2401721 Review #2401721 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kennewick, Washington
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund

Pay stub

I need my pay stub for the 5 days of training I did at Denny's on Marketplace Drive in Fort Myers Florida. I believe it was either the last week in August or the first week of September . I am literally about to lose my unemployment benefits if I don't get them that information. I have been calling for the last nine days.
View full review
ID
#2350480 Review #2350480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
New Reviewer

Comment on great service.

My family and I have visited the Denny's on 20015 I-45 North, Spring, TX 77388 for a number of years. We are always greeted by Wendy and she makes us feel welcomed. She is a superb waitress, and we can tell she loves her job. Denny's need more waitresses like Wendy.

User's recommendation: Ask for Wendy at this location.

View full review
ID
#2345419 Review #2345419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dennys Restaurant Everyday Value Slam Combo Meal
Pros
  • Great service
Preferred solution
none

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

HORRIBLE

Went to eat Thanksgiving afternoon. 5 Adults 3 of the orders came 1 cold and two had not arrived after 25 minutes . when told the meal was cold they actually put it in the microwave and heated it up. you could tell it was the same plate of food the potatoes had a big bite out of them . the other they served the 3 meals , after everyone was done and still no food for the second two we decided to just leave. They took the 2 meals that we didn't get off our bill but charged for the rest . They apologized but still charged FULL price for the other 3 meals and Drinks. I will never go back and suggest everyone else stay away also

User's recommendation: GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

View full review
1 comment
#1972194

Of course they are going to charge you for the food you ate. You had no issue eating that food.

If you cannot afford to eat out visit a soup kitchen. They are very generous on Thanksgiving.

Since you ate the food you should pay for the food that you ate. I agree you should not be charged for the meals you did not get, but you should be charged for what you ate.

ID
#2305764 Review #2305764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Service America Manager
Cons
  • Did not get my food
Loss
$27
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund on order /complaint

Order off menu and they got order wrong and tried to argue me down and force me to take wrong food, didnt offer refund or to redo food not one time,
View full review
ID
#2293049 Review #2293049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Smyrna, Georgia

Changed store hours

Changed store hours needed to be change online too

User's recommendation: Maybe.

View full review
ID
#2285377 Review #2285377 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tacoma, Washington

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article